5 Responses

Page 1 of 1
  1. Linda Baie 03/29/2011 at 10:58 pm | | Reply

    Amanda, I don’t think I have time to reply to all your students tonight, but I will try to do it over the next days. Tell them that I have really enjoyed seeing their words, & hope they realize how powerful words can be. You are a terrific teacher to take this extra time to support the students’ writing while doing it yourself. Wow, I am so impressed. I am saddened by the tenor of Congress these days, cutting what is so inherently good. Happy spring break to all of you.

  2. Kevin Hodgson 03/30/2011 at 4:17 pm | | Reply

    I am in awe that you did do Slice with your students and that it was a motivating factor for you. That’s really inspirational!
    Kevin

  3. Heather Hollands 03/30/2011 at 4:29 pm | | Reply

    Amanda, Your students are so thoughtful. I am glad they recognize how much the Writing Project has affected them. I can tell by their writing that they love and respect you as a teacher, and that they are learning so much from you and your creative ideas. I hope to have my students blogging next year. I might ask you for some tips in the future!
    ~Heather

  4. ruth 03/30/2011 at 9:31 pm | | Reply

    Amanda,
    Thanks for taking the time to reflect on the challenge & the NWP. What an accomplishment for you and your students to commit to writing in March.

    I’m glad you joined the challenge. I am a better person because of your words & your students’ words. Thanks for sharing.
    Ruth

Leave a Reply

Skip to toolbar