4 Responses

Page 1 of 1
  1. Mrs. V 03/05/2012 at 11:01 am | | Reply

    I enjoyed the different emotions expressed. When reading the first stanza, I was thinking how it was probably a feeling that many teachers can relate to! It can be so hard to say no but then the result can be having too much going on. I am glad that you had eager faces awaiting you!

  2. MaryHelen 03/05/2012 at 11:41 am | | Reply

    Amanda, your students are blessed to have a teacher like you. One who is willing to put aside the business of the day to notice them, to notice their learning. Your poem is beautiful!

  3. Donna Smith 03/05/2012 at 9:57 pm | | Reply

    I really enjoyed the wording you used. Loved “my critical conscience is quieted by expressions on eager faces”.

  4. Maureen Ingram 03/05/2012 at 10:00 pm | | Reply

    This is lovely. This is what you write when you have nothing to say? I want to read what you say on days you are more certain! This poem is a gift to your students – a gift that you are so present with them. Thanks for posting!

Leave a Reply

Skip to toolbar