3 Responses

Page 1 of 1
  1. pamelahodges 03/14/2012 at 11:14 pm | | Reply

    I wasn’t sure if it was a romantic friend, or a friend friend.
    ” warmth
    of your
    gentle embrace” made me think it was romantic

    Does your poem say what you want it to day? Your the boss. Add or take away at your pleasure.

    No, I don’t think it is too simple. There may be some words that you can cut, to make it sound more precise.
    Read the poem again, after taking out,
    “this day”, on line 10, and “today” on the third line in the third stanza. You can leave “and” alone on the third line, it creates suspense.
    It is all yours 🙂 just suggestions.

  2. Jorie R. 03/15/2012 at 6:54 am | | Reply

    Thats makes me really want to just go outside and be in the sun! I think that it really captures the idea of the warm weather we have been having lately, I could paint a picture of outside, and a big, bright sun out! It’s really good Mrs. Cornwell!:)

  3. Rachel C. 03/15/2012 at 4:54 pm | | Reply

    I think this poem is just right; simple, but not too simple. I like how you don’t mention that it is about the warm weather and I think that you did a great job because we can all relate to what you were writing about. I think this poem is good how it is, but you are the author and if you feel that it needs something, than make sure you put the revised version as a post so we can see how it turns out!(:

Leave a Reply

Skip to toolbar