Preparing for a New Year

Wasn’t it just yesterday that we were bidding farewell to a year that flew by and preparing for a summer full of adventure?  It sure seems that way to me!  And yet, here we are once again, preparing for the start of another brand new school year!

I know I’ve said it before, but I’ll say it again – being a teacher is the best job ever!

That same excitement that comes after the holiday season and the flip of a new calendar year, is comparable to the way I feel when it’s time to get back in the classroom and start anew.  This year, marks another big change for our family too, as we prepare to send our oldest off to Kindergarten!!  Taking this journey as a parent is so exciting and allows me to really understand what the parents of my students might feel too!

I hope to post a few pictures of my classroom in the next week or so – there have been lots of little changes that I hope will make a big difference as I leave the world of part-time and return with high hopes to a full-time teaching schedule! 🙂

 

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

Leave a Reply

Skip to toolbar