Rest ~ SOLSC ~ 31/31

I’m not quite sure how this month flew by so quickly.  It’s been a bit of a whirlwind and I don’t think I’m alone in this feeling.   Most everyone I’ve talked to lately has felt similarly.  March was oddly quick, busy and atypical.  This year has the writing has been much more of a challenge than I remember in previous years, though I’m happy with the moments I’ve been able to capture.

Having recently attended MACUL and learned more about blogging as a professional development tool, I’m interested in seeing where that leads.  I look forward to the learning and practical application of reflective writing.  Here and now, I’m thankful for the past month that revealed the talent of dedicated students, the goodness and willingness to go above and beyond, the promise of warmer days ahead, mere weeks remaining the school year and the siren call of summer in the not-so-distant future.

I am thankful for quiet contemplation, frustrated release, and hopeful preparation that I’ve expressed in posts throughout this past month.  But perhaps, more than anything, I’m eager for the rest that I await with the start of the new month and an uninterrupted week of relaxing as a family.SOLSC

This post was written as part of a monthly challenge sponsored by  Two Writing Teachers, to encourage writing and community.  The goal is to write a Slice of Life entry each day throughout the month of March.

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

Leave a Reply

Skip to toolbar